I’m being NEGATIVE….helllllp!

It’s just dawned on me this morning that I’m being totally negative! I’ve had sore knees for some months now – I don’t know if this is just wear and tear after all these years of playing football/soccer and squash.(I’m 55 in July and I’m trying to keep active as long as possible!)

I’ve only just realized that when I play a game I’m moaning about my injuries and telling friends I’m ‘on my way out’ ‘hanging my boots up’ etc. What am I doing? I’m being so negative! Last year I said I was taking up golf so as not to put any more strain on my knees and forget the footy and squash. And although I really got into the game I have drifted back to my favourite sports. But the reason for recent bad games/results is down to my negative thinking. I’m slipping down the squash leagues, players you I had previously thrashed are now beating me. I’m feeling really sorry for myself and looking for attention. Well, from today I’m stopping this decline! I’ll keep you informed.

In the meantime here’s a cartoon I drew some time ago that helps illustrate the above….

Believe You Can and you can!

Believe You Can and you can!

I read this from Joe Vitale’s ezine this morning and it stopped me dead in my tracks and force me to pull myself together…

If you want to attract money, for example, see
yourself already wealthy, feel the joy of helping
yourself and others with the money, and repeat
this in your mind as much as its fun to do so.

By doing this you will “brand” your mind with the
new you. Once it takes hold (which can be very
fast), and you act on your ideas, you will begin
to attract money.

The lesson here is this: to change yourself you
need to use imagery, emotion, and repetition. Do
all three and virtually anything is possible.

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

