Attitude is the Key to Life!

Attitude is the Key to Life…by John Ahern
Sometimes striving for that balance includes a good laugh and a change in your attitude. Laughing and smiling are great therapeutical tools as well as calming to the body and soul. One of my most practised rituals is to always smile while driving. This is very difficult at times and you may find yourself forcing on that smile.

Try it today and every day for the next couple of weeks and watch your attitude to life and especially driving lift. Then discover the truly wonderful feeling of an automatic smile creeping across all the lines of worry and concern as you sit in the driver’s seat.


Read the following attitude changing message sent to me by a good friend.
As you read the following article think about the way you perceive your own attitude. Enjoy and remember to smile…

David received a parrot for his birthday. This parrot was fully grown with a bad attitude and worse vocabulary. Every other word was an expletive. Those that weren’t expletives were, to say the least, rude.David tried hard to change the bird’s attitude and was constantly saying polite words, playing soft music, anything that came to mind. Nothing worked. He yelled at the bird, the bird got worse.

Finally, in a moment of desperation, David put the parrot in the freezer. For a few moments he heard the bird squawking, kicking, and screaming, and then, suddenly, all was quiet.

David was frightened that he might have actually hurt the bird and quickly opened the freezer door. The parrot calmly stepped out onto David’s extended arm and said, “I’m sorry that I offended you with my language and actions. I ask for your forgiveness. I will try to check my behaviour…”

David was astounded at the bird’s change in attitude and was about to ask what changed him when the parrot continued, “May I ask what the chicken in the freezer did?”

I hope you enjoyed that as much as I did. You can draw several lessons from this article, like: ” I was blue about my shoes, until upon the street, I met a man with no feet.”
Attitude is the key. I must take responsibility for my own happiness and become “the master of my fate”.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

